Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2012, 03:13 PM   #1
hexAdos
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
hexAdos is offline

Default Dota 2 Problem


Not sure if this is the right section but still..
My main problem with Dota 2 is that, when i open it, it says Connecting to Dota network... and its connecting. After waiting for 5 minutes without any changes, i decided to ask here.. Soo anyone knows whats wrong?

---------- Post added at 04:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:11 PM ----------

Oh yeah, forgot to mention, before the "Connecting to Dota Network.." appears, my console opens. This is what it says in it:

Code:
SetWaterMaterial()
Steam config directory: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\dota 2 beta\platform\config
No split screen config file 'splitscreen_config.txt', using defaults
ConVarRef fov_desired doesn't point to an existing ConVar
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/loadout_header
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/loadout_round_rect_selected
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/loadout_round_rect
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/hud/heroportraits/portrait_axe
ILocalize::AddFile() failed to load file "resource/closecaption_english.txt".
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/hud/heroportraits/portrait_bane
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/hud/heroportraits/portrait_pudge
--- Missing Vgui material vgui/hud/heroportraits/portrait_earthshaker
Bind Key: cmd1 bind "\" "toggleconsole"
[RESPONSELIB] Made RR system @045388F8

ILocalize::AddFile() failed to load file "resource/closecaption_english.txt".
CGCClientJobRequestLeaguesWithLiveGames failed to get reply
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 03:14 PM   #2
omglolwut212
Member
 
omglolwut212's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 786
omglolwut212 is offline
Default Re: Dota 2 Problem

verify game cache... If it doesnt work go to dev.dota2.com rytclick on dota2 on steam library game> properties> verify game cache might work...
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 03:14 PM   #3
ClinkzEastwoodz
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The internet, spreading my bullshits
Posts: 2,176
ClinkzEastwoodz is offline
Default Re: Dota 2 Problem

Exit Steam and then reconnect.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 03:26 PM   #4
hexAdos
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 3
hexAdos is offline
Default Re: Dota 2 Problem

Thanks Clinkz, tried verifying the game cache but didn't work x)
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 03:37 PM   #5
ClinkzEastwoodz
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The internet, spreading my bullshits
Posts: 2,176
ClinkzEastwoodz is offline
Default Re: Dota 2 Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by hexAdos View Post
Thanks Clinkz, tried verifying the game cache but didn't work x)
<3
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 04:17 PM   #6
negrau
Member
 
negrau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Romania
Posts: 2,225
negrau is offline
Default Re: Dota 2 Problem

Close game, restart steam.
If game does not connect, take a break from Dota, it'll work later, trust us.
They're probably just messing around with the servers.

We've had this problem a few times ourselves, it's not an issue on your end so no need to fiddle around in your steam folder.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Last edited by negrau; 12-09-2012 at 04:30 PM.
Old 12-09-2012, 04:22 PM   #7
Typhox
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Outworld
Posts: 7,085
Typhox is offline
Default Re: Dota 2 Problem

Your log from the console only says that it doesn't get a reply from the server, not why.
"CGCClientJobRequestLeaguesWithLiveGames failed to get reply"
It's some sort of connection problem. Could be their servers who just hate you or are down, could be your Steam hating on you or could be a bug.
Or a lot of other possibilities.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Forum Jump

Thread Tools