Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-06-2013, 04:10 AM   #1
Heroico
Member
 
Heroico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 508
Heroico is offline

Default How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?


Title ^

There's no button for skipping it, so I'm forced to play it, which displeases me greatly. Why?
__________________
And when that other team tries to cover you, well that's when you gotta reach deep down. Right down to your creamy center. Well that place inside of you where all the goouey happy-lovin' goo sits and you just gotta use that and be the nicest, most compassionate player you've ever been, and let the world know that we will not fall down so easy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 04:13 AM   #2
Tyru
Member
 
Tyru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,914
Tyru is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Anti Smurfing

Should've made your smurfs earlier
__________________
Sustained DPS and Wards win games
Should Dota 2 region lock users? - http://www.playdota.com/forums/showthread
Public enemy number one - http://www.playdota.com/forums/showthread
Guide for interacting with Dota players - http://www.playdota.com/forums/showthread
Are Russians treated unfairly? - http://www.playdota.com/forums/showthread
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 04:16 AM   #3
RandomCarry
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 652
RandomCarry is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyru View Post
Anti Smurfing

Should've made your smurfs earlier
+1

I don't think it will bother those who really are beginners on Dota 2.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 04:27 AM   #4
Heroico
Member
 
Heroico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 508
Heroico is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyru View Post
Anti Smurfing

Should've made your smurfs earlier
true
__________________
And when that other team tries to cover you, well that's when you gotta reach deep down. Right down to your creamy center. Well that place inside of you where all the goouey happy-lovin' goo sits and you just gotta use that and be the nicest, most compassionate player you've ever been, and let the world know that we will not fall down so easy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 05:03 AM   #5
nerovergil
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 744
nerovergil is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

really? now? thats gay
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 05:04 AM   #6
jyzzy
Member
 
jyzzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7,433
jyzzy is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

It takes like 3 minutes to complete.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 06:49 AM   #7
Heroico
Member
 
Heroico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 508
Heroico is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by jyzzy View Post
It takes like 3 minutes to complete.
More like ~13 minutes. You have to get from lvl 2 to level 6 with a KotL leeching exp.

You can't skip dialogs either, and those take time...
__________________
And when that other team tries to cover you, well that's when you gotta reach deep down. Right down to your creamy center. Well that place inside of you where all the goouey happy-lovin' goo sits and you just gotta use that and be the nicest, most compassionate player you've ever been, and let the world know that we will not fall down so easy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 06:52 AM   #8
Dingolicious
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 728
Dingolicious is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heroico View Post
More like ~13 minutes. You have to get from lvl 2 to level 6 with a KotL leeching exp.

You can't skip dialogs either, and those take time...
Still faster than the low priority queue on your main account. Suck it up.
__________________
twitch.tv/Dingolicious - Just a normal guy playing some Dota 2, sometimes terribly.

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 06:54 AM   #9
SzotyMAG
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Radiant side of Vojvodina
Posts: 4,878
Blog Entries: 12
SzotyMAG is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

you can't
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 06:55 AM   #10
Voede
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 276
Voede is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by SzotyMAG View Post
[SIZE="7']you can't[/SIZE]
hue
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 06:55 AM   #11
Grubi_2.0
Member
 
Grubi_2.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 952
Grubi_2.0 is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Nooo my smurfs
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:02 AM   #12
Shaoqi
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ontario
Posts: 138
Shaoqi is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

you can make it go faster by doing enabling server cheats in console then increase the timescale
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:07 AM   #13
Go_me
Member
 
Go_me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 410
Go_me is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

You'd probably only get a chance to stomp 2-3 games anyway before MM will put you against brutal 5 man stacks to keep your w/l at 50%.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:08 AM   #14
tSoodle
Member
 
tSoodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 536
tSoodle is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Go_me View Post
You'd probably only get a chance to stomp 2-3 games anyway before MM will put you against brutal 5 man stacks to keep your w/l at 50%.
buttmad about matchmaking
blame matchmaking for players being better then you on other team
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:10 AM   #15
Shanksuper
Member
 
Shanksuper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,130
Shanksuper is online now
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by tSoodle View Post
blame matchmaking for players being better then you on other team
Yeah, let's all do that.
__________________
no, I'm not good at grammar.

yes, I edit a lot after posting.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:19 AM   #16
Cu_Rheuba
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 453
Cu_Rheuba is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Why is the tutorial so bad? You don't need to make smurf accounts anyway. Suck it up sunshine.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 08:08 AM   #17
D2therJ
Member
 
D2therJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sydney, Aus.
Posts: 186
D2therJ is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Go_me View Post
You'd probably only get a chance to stomp 2-3 games anyway before MM will put you against brutal 5 man stacks to keep your w/l at 50%.
*DEAD**DEAD**DEAD**DEAD**DEAD**DEAD**DEAD**DEAD*:r ofl:
__________________

DOTA 2 - MAN OF SCIENCE FINAL

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 08:16 AM   #18
5chneemensch
Member
 
5chneemensch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Hooksiel, Germany
Posts: 11,099
5chneemensch is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by tSoodle View Post
buttmad about matchmaking
blame matchmaking for players being better then you on other team
You can't deny the facts.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 08:26 AM   #19
CvP
Forum Staff
 
CvP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 5,746
Blog Entries: 2
CvP is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I hope they make more tutorials and you have to play thru EACH OF THEM before being able to play ANY matches.
__________________


Dota 2 Saber Mod
Play as Saber in Dota 2. No VAC issues. Just install and enjoy!

  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 09:46 AM   #20
BattledOne
Member
 
BattledOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Latvia, Riga
Posts: 2,925
BattledOne is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Did you try making a friend invite you into a party?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 10:34 AM   #21
Fixthemix
Member
 
Fixthemix's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2,225
Fixthemix is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by CvP View Post
I hope they make more tutorials and you have to play thru EACH OF THEM before being able to play ANY matches.
I hope more people start using big letters to get their point across.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 10:37 AM   #22
BattledOne
Member
 
BattledOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Latvia, Riga
Posts: 2,925
BattledOne is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixthemix View Post
I hope more people start using big letters to get their point across.
AMEN
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 01:17 PM   #23
z10
Member
 
z10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,223
z10 is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Don't think you will be needed to play it, if you selected you are familiar or expert in the game, no?
__________________

He came by Gyrocopter and feels a bit jet-lagged.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 01:19 PM   #24
Cpt Bogdan
Member
 
Cpt Bogdan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: at the mountain of madness
Posts: 2,497
Blog Entries: 1
Cpt Bogdan is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixthemix View Post
I hope more people start using big letters to get their point across.
I approve this sentence
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 04:38 PM   #25
xpforever
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 5,210
xpforever is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Go_me View Post
You'd probably only get a chance to stomp 2-3 games anyway before MM will put you against brutal 5 man stacks to keep your w/l at 50%.
What you have to do is play like a COMPLETELY new player your first few games so it doesn't see that you're a smurf. You have to feed hard, don't lasthit or deny, and act generally clueless.

OT: Just a-click through the tutorial and alt-tab out.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 05:45 PM   #26
Hobbax
Member
 
Hobbax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Chile
Posts: 691
Hobbax is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by CvP View Post
I hope they make more tutorials and you have to play thru EACH OF THEM before being able to play ANY matches.
good job smurfing reduced to a 33%.
__________________
Dota 2 matchmaking definition in a couple of words :

Solo matchmaking
Players with 50% winrate

Team Matchmaking
Players with 75% winrate
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 05:46 PM   #27
BetterNerfPudge
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 81
BetterNerfPudge is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I didn't have to play it.
But i did anyways, i felt insane drinking my healing and mana potions with full hp/mana.
And then they make you do jungle camps with no items so you can afford a bracer., and then send you to lane? And then make you get level.6 when Razor is level.1, uses no spells, has no creeps to help him, your creeps helps, Razor stand stills, doesnt attack you, and dies in 4 hits.
  Reply With Quote
Last edited by BetterNerfPudge; 03-06-2013 at 06:16 PM.
Old 03-06-2013, 05:59 PM   #28
Gords
Member
 
Gords's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Huehuehue Land
Posts: 948
Blog Entries: 2
Gords is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by BetterNerfPudge View Post
I didn't have to play it.
But i did anyways, i felt insane drinking my healing and mana potions with full hp/mana.
And then they make you do jungle camps so you can afford a bracer., and then send you to lane? And then make you get level.6 when Razor is level.1, uses no spells, has no creeps to help him, your creeps helps, Razor stand stills, doesnt attack you, and dies in 4 hits.
Don't forget about using a level 1 breath fire and stunning a creep...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:06 PM   #29
klauz999
Member
 
klauz999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 321
klauz999 is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

valve's full of retards.

They can't fix MM, why expect everything else that isn't about the cash shop being good?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 07:51 PM   #30
Heroico
Member
 
Heroico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 508
Heroico is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by z10 View Post
Don't think you will be needed to play it, if you selected you are familiar or expert in the game, no?
You have to play it no matter what skill you select.


For all saying LPQ nonsense: my main account is not in LPQ, I just want an account to play stoned and another to play seriously. The way it currently is I must try-hard every time I play, with no option to play casually.
__________________
And when that other team tries to cover you, well that's when you gotta reach deep down. Right down to your creamy center. Well that place inside of you where all the goouey happy-lovin' goo sits and you just gotta use that and be the nicest, most compassionate player you've ever been, and let the world know that we will not fall down so easy!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 03:52 AM   #31
HackToCrack
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
HackToCrack is offline
Smile Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

They Are All Trolling You Coz They Dont Know How To Do It

But I Will Tell You Its Easy I Dont Know A Way To Complete The Quests Of DK

But I Know A Way To Not Playing Any Quest And Step Right Into The Real Game Play(PVP)

Here Is What To Do

1.Open Steam(obviously)..
2.Right click Dota 2 and click properties..
3.Goto Set launch options...
4.Just write "+dota_full_ui 1"(withouts quotes "")
5.Save it and enjoy....

Tested And Working
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 05:00 AM   #32
hankaung121
Member
 
hankaung121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: home
Posts: 4,725
Blog Entries: 3
hankaung121 is online now
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

lol^

Now you have to wait in Q to create a smurf.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 05:55 AM   #33
SmellyJelly
Member
 
SmellyJelly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: From Past
Posts: 2,440
Blog Entries: 1
SmellyJelly is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

It's easy to skip it with auto-exec.cfg
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 09:06 AM   #34
john_volkov
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1,379
john_volkov is online now
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heroico View Post
You have to play it no matter what skill you select.


For all saying LPQ nonsense: my main account is not in LPQ, I just want an account to play stoned and another to play seriously. The way it currently is I must try-hard every time I play, with no option to play casually.
So suck it up I also have to play my best every game because I get noobs who get carry.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 09:13 AM   #35
Mufire
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 17
Mufire is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I feel so unique that really nobody knows how to skip it. But I do.
(And no not that fast forward thing that got hotfixed a while ago)
Ask nicely and I shall share my knowledge with you.

/Douche out
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 09:21 AM   #36
kimmokekiisseli
Member
 
kimmokekiisseli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 766
kimmokekiisseli is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufire View Post
I feel so unique that really nobody knows how to skip it. But I do.
(And no not that fast forward thing that got hotfixed a while ago)
Ask nicely and I shall share my knowledge with you.

/Douche out
Quote:
Here Is What To Do

1.Open Steam(obviously)..
2.Right click Dota 2 and click properties..
3.Goto Set launch options...
4.Just write "+dota_full_ui 1"(withouts quotes "")
5.Save it and enjoy....
I don't think you should feel unique. His question was already answered multiple times.
__________________
Quote:
Graphic engines =/= Car engines
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 10:18 AM   #37
btimofte100
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 216
btimofte100 is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

there is a tutorial on youtube
Basically u have to enable console and then to write every time u open dota a commad who will reset the UI to the one without tutorial.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 07:36 PM   #38
HackToCrack
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
HackToCrack is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by kimmokekiisseli View Post
I don't think you should feel unique. His question was already answered multiple times.
I Dont Feel Any Thing But Why Trolling People If You Dont Have Answer For Him Then Dont Post A Trolling Replay
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 07:50 PM   #39
frazz0402
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 314
frazz0402 is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

They should make all 6 stages mandatory for new accounts.

Also X number of forced games with bots before being able to use MM.

There. Full anti-smurf protection and better experience on lower tiers.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 07:58 PM   #40
btimofte100
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 216
btimofte100 is offline
Default Re: How to skip DK quest with a new account at D2?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4JLqBGu-vBE
Let the smurfing begin anew.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
  Defense of the Ancients DotA Chat


Forum Jump

Thread Tools