Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2013, 06:32 PM   #1
firedrop
Member
 
firedrop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: pennsylvania
Posts: 486
firedrop is offline

Default hand of midas tinker? o_O


would that work? lol
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 06:34 PM   #2
Koutsiog~
Member
 
Koutsiog~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Your ignore list.
Posts: 5,687
Blog Entries: 1
Koutsiog~ is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

omg you broke the system, call icefrog
add arcane for infinte mana and you're unstoppable!!1!11!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 06:36 PM   #3
nothingbutcold.
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Budapest
Posts: 4,430
nothingbutcold. is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Sure!

Every 100 seconds.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 06:36 PM   #4
Noob_112
Member
 
Noob_112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Steam: Tot[A]lbird
Posts: 1,056
Noob_112 is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Won't work. Close.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 08:05 PM   #5
yuto19
Member
 
yuto19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 344
yuto19 is offline
Wink Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Congratulations! You have won the Prize on the Most stupid question i have ever Read!
Just do us a Favor and Read / Think Twice what you are posting...
Why do you belive such an OVERPOWERED idea would even work?
Just think on this:
Hand Of midas > MUCH EXP> 200 Gold per usage > 100 Secs CD
Hand Of midas with refresh > INSTANT LVL 25 IN 5 MINUTES!> 1284901281294812948 GOLD per minute > 3 Secs CD ROUGHLY!

Why not!? This is a really balance idea So please Icefrog, allow refresh with midas...
So not only SingSing would pick tinker, Any player would just pick tinker and win instantly.
You will have 4 Rapiers in your inventory
16 Rapiers on the courrier even if its impossible, etc.
__________________
MM in south america:
My heroe: Dimension Controller
http://www.playdota.com/forums/showt...22#post8579022
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 08:07 PM   #6
SzotyMAG
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Radiant side of Vojvodina
Posts: 4,876
Blog Entries: 12
SzotyMAG is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Won't refresh
/thread
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 08:46 PM   #7
asseter
Member
 
asseter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 419
Blog Entries: 2
asseter is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Maybe, if the CD was removed and Midas gained 1 charge every 20 seconds, and Transmute had a (20 x number_of_charges)% to proc.

Who would wait for the 100 seconds to achieve the 100% chance and who would be brave/stupid enough to gamble?

This would be interesting and would solve the Rearm issue.

Or maybe you're just waiting to say that this topic isn't about Rearm's conditions.
  Reply With Quote
Last edited by asseter; 04-12-2013 at 09:16 PM.
Old 04-12-2013, 09:08 PM   #8
Dr_JP
Member
 
Dr_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where someone called for the Doctor?!
Posts: 1,529
Blog Entries: 3
Dr_JP is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Notes

• Rearm works on all items except Black King Bar, Arcane Boots, Helm of the Dominator, Hand of Midas, Refresher Orb, and Necronomicon.
• This spell uses mana when cast, but will not refresh abilities until finished casting. This means interrupting Rearm while it is casting will waste mana but have no effect on ability cooldowns.
__________________
Latest suggestion:

  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:10 PM   #9
gliu
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
gliu is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

quality thread
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:11 PM   #10
SuperSheep
Member
 
SuperSheep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Steam: SuperSheep
Posts: 3,474
Guide Writing Award 
SuperSheep is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

What about you stop mocking the guy for asking if it works with refresh and we turn this into a productive thread by discussing if it's ever viable for him to build it solely for the merit of the item itself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:13 PM   #11
Aircross
Member
 
Aircross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4,737
Aircross is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

It'll delay Tinker's BoT so no.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:15 PM   #12
AmtsboteHannes
Member
 
AmtsboteHannes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Swabia, Germany
Posts: 1,075
AmtsboteHannes is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr_JP View Post
Notes

• Rearm works on all items except Black King Bar, Arcane Boots, Helm of the Dominator, Hand of Midas, Refresher Orb, and Necronomicon.
Does anyone know why Refresher Orbīs on that list?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:20 PM   #13
1013035
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 86
1013035 is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmtsboteHannes View Post
Does anyone know why Refresher Orbīs on that list?
the refresher orb refreshes bkb so it is imba
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:49 PM   #14
Dr_JP
Member
 
Dr_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where someone called for the Doctor?!
Posts: 1,529
Blog Entries: 3
Dr_JP is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1013035 View Post
the refresher orb refreshes bkb so it is imba
Refresher Orb refreshes the Hand of Midas active too.

And all those exceptions don't exist for Refresher Orb.
__________________
Latest suggestion:

  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:51 PM   #15
AriStar~
Member
 
AriStar~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Half Man ............. Half Amazing ............. #Awesome ............. #NoBlueprint
Steam: Ari~
Posts: 3,221
AriStar~ is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Guys relax, it's a question. Just answer it or be quite. You guys are so hostile.
__________________
Best Regards,
AriStar

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceFrog View Post
I always upvote AriStar
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:52 PM   #16
Koutsiog~
Member
 
Koutsiog~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Your ignore list.
Posts: 5,687
Blog Entries: 1
Koutsiog~ is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperSheep View Post
What about you stop mocking the guy for asking if it works with refresh and we turn this into a productive thread by discussing if it's ever viable for him to build it solely for the merit of the item itself.
stupid questions deserve stupid answers
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:54 PM   #17
Quiesce
Member
 
Quiesce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Steam: Quiesce
Posts: 4,590
Blog Entries: 2
Signature of the Week Winner 
Quiesce is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

What.
He asked a question.
No need for the flame, you twits.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:54 PM   #18
Goaty
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,109
Goaty is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Quote:
Originally Posted by yuto19 View Post
Congratulations! You have won the Prize on the Most stupid question i have ever Read!
Just do us a Favor and Read / Think Twice what you are posting...
Why do you belive such an OVERPOWERED idea would even work?
Just think on this:
Hand Of midas > MUCH EXP> 200 Gold per usage > 100 Secs CD
Hand Of midas with refresh > INSTANT LVL 25 IN 5 MINUTES!> 1284901281294812948 GOLD per minute > 3 Secs CD ROUGHLY!

Why not!? This is a really balance idea So please Icefrog, allow refresh with midas...
So not only SingSing would pick tinker, Any player would just pick tinker and win instantly.
You will have 4 Rapiers in your inventory
16 Rapiers on the courrier even if its impossible, etc.
Your ridicule seems misplaced. Don't pretend like this isn't a common thought that appears in the head of every Dota player at some point or another.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:55 PM   #19
InvokerofTime
Forum Manager
 
InvokerofTime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: London
Posts: 9,026
InvokerofTime is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmtsboteHannes View Post
Does anyone know why Refresher Orbīs on that list?
Yeah, refresher orb is instant, and the rest of tinker's abilities don't have animation time iirc, so you could theoretically double your dps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 10:23 PM   #20
Wuzu
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,067
Wuzu is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

OMG TINKER REFRESH BKB AND LINKEN PERMA IMMUNE AND 6 RAPIER GGGGGGGG
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 11:08 PM   #21
Theexe2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 509
Theexe2 is offline
Default Re: hand of midas tinker? o_O

This would be as broken as if pudge/VS were allowed blink. it would ruin the game.
  Reply With Quote
Reply
  Defense of the Ancients DotA Chat


Forum Jump

Thread Tools