Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2009, 03:59 PM   #1
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline

Default [Selection] Necronomicon Archer


Currently, when you activate Necronomicon, and box-select (either the summons, or summons+hero), the warrior is always the first one to get selected than the archer. Meaning that you will have to press tab to select the archer, and then cast mana burn, wasting time.

Quote:
So why not just click on the archer?
--> You'll be ordering them both (or plus your hero) to attack the target.

Proposal:
Somehow make the Necronomicon Archer to be the preferred unit over the Necronomicon Warrior, whenever you do a mass unit selection.

EDIT:
Link here let them be automatically added to selection after summoned.

Update:
Autoselect by selecting the Archer first should do it...

03-21-2010 at 10:07 AM. Reason: Updated...
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Last edited by Dynes; 12-27-2010 at 06:55 PM. Reason: 2 versions in a year, eh IF? :D
Old 12-27-2009, 04:29 PM   #2
xy4kuz4x
Member
 
xy4kuz4x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: I live in my house
Posts: 1,906
xy4kuz4x is online now
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up. Necro warrior is a passive skill unit but archer is an active skill unit. It won't waste our time anymore.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 10:19 AM   #3
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Bump and I think its like this:

Adjust the "Formation Rank" of the Necronomicon Archer, so that this suggestion is done.
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 07:20 PM   #4
Emzed
Member
 
Emzed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 176
Emzed is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-Up!! Easy and useful change!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 09:55 AM   #5
Dragon_Fogel
Member
 
Dragon_Fogel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Immaturity
Posts: 802
Dragon_Fogel is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up. I've noticed this before actually..
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 09:59 AM   #6
dominator02
Member
 
dominator02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 8,302
dominator02 is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

.no explanation.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 06:04 PM   #7
theGreatLaharl
Member
 
theGreatLaharl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: France
Posts: 335
theGreatLaharl is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Can I add : Have them automaticly selected along with your hero. (Like Lanaya and her traps for example)
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 06:19 PM   #8
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Y not?
Edited suggestion...
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Last edited by Dynes; 01-07-2010 at 06:23 PM.
Old 01-07-2010, 06:21 PM   #9
SuperFizzBoy
Member
 
SuperFizzBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 209
SuperFizzBoy is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Oh, hell ye. T-UP !

FizzBoy.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2010, 08:02 PM   #10
Burndead
Member
 
Burndead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Posts: 1,275
Blog Entries: 1
Burndead is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-UP on idea, T-D on numbers!
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2010, 10:59 PM   #11
Epicwin
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 15
Epicwin is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

What numbers...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 12:02 AM   #12
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

^ See his courier suggestion and you'll know...
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 04:21 PM   #13
Dejaime
Member
 
Dejaime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bot
Posts: 1,312
Blog Entries: 2
Dejaime is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Perfect! Support Dyne's and theGreatLaharl's!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2010, 05:09 PM   #14
Zangetsu2201
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 4,496
Blog Entries: 6
Zangetsu2201 is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Small changes can be very important and, besides, they don't affect game play that much, so T-up!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2010, 04:44 PM   #15
jegovas
Member
 
jegovas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 25
jegovas is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T up its bullshit now
__________________
.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 12:16 PM   #16
Narkolepsie
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 30
Blog Entries: 1
Narkolepsie is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

like some of your other suggestions I like it,
but this might actually be doable... not sure though

thumbs up!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 12:27 PM   #17
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Its as doable as Kael's summons...
You like my guide?
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Last edited by Dynes; 03-22-2010 at 12:30 PM.
Old 03-22-2010, 01:46 PM   #18
Ali Radicali
Member
 
Ali Radicali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Amsterdam, Holland
Posts: 3,674
Ali Radicali is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Obvious T-up is obvious. There's no reason why the warrior should get priority since he has only passives. Imagine if you had to tab through all your knights and footmen to get to your priests and sorceresses.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 06:51 AM   #19
lobsterbomb
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 98
lobsterbomb is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up =D
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 04:28 PM   #20
Kahno
Member
 
Kahno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 581
Kahno is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2010, 08:36 PM   #21
FearTheBeast
Member
 
FearTheBeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Texas (fml, right?)
Posts: 132
FearTheBeast is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

t-up! hope this gets through to icefrog.
__________________
+ = RAPE!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 07:03 AM   #22
lobsterbomb
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 98
lobsterbomb is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

We need this, lost another kill today because of that second of delay.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 07:17 AM   #23
NitroSkim
Member
 
NitroSkim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: In your heart :3
Posts: 1,072
Signature of the Week Winner 
NitroSkim is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

t-up
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 08:10 AM   #24
thekodobeast
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 356
thekodobeast is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Good observation. T-Up .
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 03:08 AM   #25
PapaXong
Member
 
PapaXong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 137
PapaXong is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-UP.

I use Necronomicon quite a lot and this matter always annoyed the hell out of me.
__________________
http://steamcommunity.com/id/alodialove

I love EYECANDIES and VISUAL IMPROVEMENTS for DotA.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 03:26 AM   #26
SolBadGuyX
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 537
SolBadGuyX is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up on the suggestion T-down on the one who made it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2010, 10:53 AM   #27
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2010, 03:45 PM   #28
Domenico
Forum Staff
 
Domenico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 9,324
Domenico is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Good thing to implement, less clicks (or tab usage, doesn't matter). Bump + T-up.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 02:23 AM   #29
_Rinnegan_
Member
 
_Rinnegan_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,234
_Rinnegan_ is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up =) .

I hope to next version alredy get implement.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 02:49 AM   #30
NoThlnG
Forum Staff
 
NoThlnG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nowhere
Posts: 15,201
Blog Entries: 8
Awesome 
NoThlnG is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-Up on this. Both suggestions are useful and logical
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 01:30 PM   #31
Esper
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 912
Esper is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 01:49 PM   #32
Captain Planet
Member
 
Captain Planet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Frieza Planet 419, because nobody ever goes to Frieza Planet 419
Posts: 19,438
Blog Entries: 6
Suggestion Award 
Captain Planet is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

I support this. T-up!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 01:53 PM   #33
Asa'djun
Member
 
Asa'djun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: DOTA2
Posts: 1,321
Asa'djun is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 11:32 PM   #34
Dr_JP
Member
 
Dr_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where someone called for the Doctor?!
Posts: 1,443
Blog Entries: 3
Dr_JP is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Wow! I always wanted auto-groupselection when you activate necro's book, just like it was implemented to goblin techies and lanaya ult, for example.

Necro's book lvl 1 has this kind of order (first the archer, then the warrior).
IMO, the following levels having the archer on second position is a intended thing... maybe just to prove your 'several units control skills'. So, t-null.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 12:37 PM   #35
Asa'djun
Member
 
Asa'djun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: DOTA2
Posts: 1,321
Asa'djun is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 05:54 PM   #36
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

^ Heh
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPBORGES View Post
Necro's book lvl 1 has this kind of order (first the archer, then the warrior).
IMO, the following levels having the archer on second position is a intended thing... maybe just to prove your 'several units control skills'. So, t-null.
Its more of a strange thing, instead of being "intended".
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 06:12 PM   #37
SanTa ClaWs
Member
 
SanTa ClaWs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Behind the christmas tree ready to be snatchin' yo kids up!
Posts: 1,407
SanTa ClaWs is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

T-up from me as well. This could make things much easier and faster.
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 06:44 PM   #38
Dr_JP
Member
 
Dr_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where someone called for the Doctor?!
Posts: 1,443
Blog Entries: 3
Dr_JP is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

In fact, it's only 1 less click to do. It won't be so much difference for me, but surely it'll help.

I also support this.
__________________
Latest suggestion:



More new and implemented ideas into the blog!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2010, 11:44 PM   #39
Dr_JP
Member
 
Dr_JP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Where someone called for the Doctor?!
Posts: 1,443
Blog Entries: 3
Dr_JP is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

May I say this was implemented?

6.70 version:

"Fixed default selection order for Necronomicon (Manaburn unit first)"
__________________
Latest suggestion:



More new and implemented ideas into the blog!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2010, 06:42 AM   #40
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,866
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: [Selection] Necronomicon Archer

Oh, I only saw the str buff part... lol.
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
  Defense of the Ancients Suggestions Remakes


Forum Jump

Thread Tools