Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-19-2010, 09:42 AM   #1
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline

Default Invoker hotkeys


IMO invoker is dificoult to play only becouse he have 14 hotkeys and when i play him using 4-5 skills in a fight i often lose much time and dps becouse i make mistakes.
My idea is to make the skill (no matter what skill is there) above wex to have hotkey "D"(its an example) and the skill above exort "F"
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 09:44 AM   #2
Black.Lotus
Member
 
Black.Lotus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The World
Posts: 5,299
Blog Entries: 2
Black.Lotus is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

The current hotkeys are ok. Just practice with them.
__________________



Don't like the Switch Mode? Join this group: <Click>
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 09:54 AM   #3
DracoLich
Member
 
DracoLich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 5,485
DracoLich is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

impossible to do
td
__________________



Im sorry for my awful english.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cáno View Post
I can make a handstand, look.

/( .-.)\
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 10:24 AM   #4
BlizziC
Member
 
BlizziC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,402
BlizziC is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

impossible as draco said, it will be much easier to play with 2 skills with same hotkey, very
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mili
Tick-tock
Time doesn’t stop
Prepare your doubts
Eat them up
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 04:47 PM   #5
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

if by impossible you mean not codable you are wrong
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 05:41 PM   #6
DracoLich
Member
 
DracoLich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 5,485
DracoLich is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

it doesnt turn idea to good
__________________



Im sorry for my awful english.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cáno View Post
I can make a handstand, look.

/( .-.)\
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 06:14 PM   #7
Lama051
Member
 
Lama051's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Steam: Lama051
Posts: 6,863
Blog Entries: 1
Lama051 is online now
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

No, simply practice more.
__________________
\/\/ Czech this out\/\/
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 06:35 PM   #8
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

i know but this way its better or it could be a command
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 12:49 AM   #9
Axidos
Member
 
Axidos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Aussieland
Posts: 1,605
Axidos is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

It's not impossible to do at all. It involves duplicating Invoker's abilities in order to have one with the hotkey D and one with the hotkey F, then a script to keep track of which one was created most recently. Most of us have no idea whether that's hard or just time consuming.

Personally, I'm in favour of this.
__________________
Leaving the forum. It's been great and I wish you all the best.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 04:58 AM   #10
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axidos View Post
It's not impossible to do at all. It involves duplicating Invoker's abilities in order to have one with the hotkey D and one with the hotkey F, then a script to keep track of which one was created most recently. Most of us have no idea whether that's hard or just time consuming.

Personally, I'm in favour of this.
hehe i was thinking exactly about duplicating skills,anyway the script is there becouse the older spell is changed so "something" must track which is older thats why i dont think its too much work
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 05:23 AM   #11
oStRicH-EgReT
Member
 
oStRicH-EgReT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 64
oStRicH-EgReT is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Yeah, it'll be better if we use just 2 hotkey for using all of invoker spell.

Maybe we can use the script of the old morphling skill that changes everytime you hit the ulti.

1. I think it'll be better if we use 2 hotkey for ulti, for example "K" for the no 1 skill, and "L" for the no 2 skill.


And for use the no 1 skill "D" for the no 2 skill "F", something like that.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 07:14 AM   #12
Lama051
Member
 
Lama051's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Czech Republic
Steam: Lama051
Posts: 6,863
Blog Entries: 1
Lama051 is online now
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

I´m not saying this is entirely bad idea, I´d even support this if the old invoker hotkeys would be still there.
__________________
\/\/ Czech this out\/\/
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 09:54 AM   #13
NoThlnG
Member
 
NoThlnG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nowhere
Steam: NoThlnG
Posts: 15,201
Blog Entries: 8
Awesome 
NoThlnG is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Problem is, this will cause same skill to have different hotkeys which is IMO, rather weird.

For old Invoker, this was possible due to it has only 1 invoked skill but for new one, it'll be rather weird. Same reason with why standard hotkey for item shop is not implemented. Same item will have different hotkeys
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 01:34 PM   #14
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

it could be a command but i dont think making this a command would be a good idea
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 03:55 PM   #15
Shukaku
Member
 
Shukaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 485
Shukaku is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

this would need 2 skills with shared cooldown for every skill of invoker which would make customkeys horribly comlicated (i prefer having my combos together like D F blast/meteor and invis on T cause its really fast to acces via QQWRT)

if optional t-up (but is it possible to give a hero some skills optional?)
__________________
Save the forest, eat more beavers !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 05:29 AM   #16
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

IMO would be better that way (3 fingers on qwe and 1 pressing r-invoke and fg spells) and thumb on alt :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 10:27 AM   #17
DracoLich
Member
 
DracoLich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 5,485
DracoLich is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

no. knowing of 9 hotkeys isnt require Einstein's brain
__________________



Im sorry for my awful english.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cáno View Post
I can make a handstand, look.

/( .-.)\
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 12:38 PM   #18
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

i know the hotkeys but like jurnero,invoker needs a change too
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 02:21 PM   #19
DracoLich
Member
 
DracoLich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia
Posts: 5,485
DracoLich is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

jurnero had 1 skill.
invoker have 9.
impossible
__________________



Im sorry for my awful english.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cáno View Post
I can make a handstand, look.

/( .-.)\
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2010, 06:33 PM   #20
Axidos
Member
 
Axidos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Aussieland
Posts: 1,605
Axidos is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoLich View Post
jurnero had 1 skill.
invoker have 9.
impossible
Because handling an extra 9 abilities is impossible. It's so impossible, IceFrog added twice that amount in the latest version.
__________________
Leaving the forum. It's been great and I wish you all the best.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 04:00 AM   #21
Irek
Member
 
Irek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 95
Irek is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

i have to look on the keyboard to play him (i find the keys very slow when im not looking at it) and thats really annoying,i have to chose 1 of 10 combinations invoke it and find the key on the keyboard and in fight all this actions often result in a mistake and even done corectly take too much time
__________________
Avatar is CC from Code Geass anime
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 12:07 PM   #22
Dynes
Member
 
Dynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,873
Blog Entries: 4
Dynes is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoLich View Post
impossible to do
I lold.

There are a few threads about this, I'm going either way on this one though.
__________________
Dynes: I don't believe you. /care
My suggestions on my blog.
I'm sold!
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 10:28 PM   #23
Pro.
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 747
Pro. is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irek View Post
IMO invoker is dificoult to play only becouse he have 14 hotkeys and when i play him using 4-5 skills in a fight i often lose much time and dps becouse i make mistakes.
My idea is to make the skill (no matter what skill is there) above wex to have hotkey "D"(its an example) and the skill above exort "F"
O.K. I love the idea but I don't like how you're presenting it (retarded mistakes such as "becouse", "difficoult" and you're not explaining how it can be done). I don't like that my thread was closed and I was requested to post here.

Anyway !support.

---------- Post added at 10:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoLich View Post
impossible to do
td
Wrong

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blizz_W View Post
impossible as draco said, it will be much easier to play with 2 skills with same hotkey, very
Wrong

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lama051 View Post
No, simply practice more.
Why were the abilities "Return Home", "Transfer Items", etc added to the crow/chicken ? To make it user friendly. Well, it is exactly the same thing here why would you be against something that makes the game better? Please, provide valid arguments next time you post a retarded 1 liners.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DracoLich View Post
it doesnt turn idea to good
What don't you like in a suggestion that improves the game and makes a non-user friendly hero a bit more user friendly?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black.Lotus View Post
The current hotkeys are ok. Just practice with them.
Practice won't stretch my fingers any farther.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 10:54 PM   #24
RazorCrime
Member
 
RazorCrime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Romania
Posts: 495
RazorCrime is offline
Default Re: Invoker hotkeys

Sounds like a good idea, and also, I don't think having same spell on diferent buttons (at different time) could be problematic, simply because you look at it, see if it's on the right/left side and know wich of the buttons to press. Anyway better than current.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Forum Jump

Thread Tools