Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 03-01-2011, 01:57 PM   #1
physics223

Default How to farm more efficiently?

I've been posting a lot of threads, so I'm sorry if I bother some people. I started playing DotA roughly four years ago, and have slowly improved at it through time. I can sincerely rate myself to be an above average player, but I still have this overly careful, defensive mentality. It's all right if I don't really kill the enemy so long as I don't end up dead. It's been a carry over from my support-oriented days (not the tournament-definition of support, but support nevertheless). The thing is, nowadays, in our in-houses I'm one of the best players on our team so I have to play the carries that scale well throughout the game. Since our enemies rarely utilize push strats, it works most of the time if I farm like fuck carefully for the first 30 minutes and then just eat the enemies up when I get fat.

The thing is, I'm trying to be more of a ganker/semi-carry than just either support or hard carry, so I've been playing Nevermore and Mirana more and more. I have little problems with laning; I know how to enter team battles and sometimes juke; I just don't know how to farm as fast as those tournament players, even with so much opposition. I want to develop that flash-farming aspect to my gameplay to round myself out, especially because that's one of the biggest problems I have.

Do you have any tips? I can last hit with Nevermore well although not as efficiently as the pros, and I can hit most offensive razes in lane, although I haven't perfected them yet in clashes (there's about 3 to 4 WTF or badly positioned razes still in a game). How do you farm more efficiently?

Thanks for reading.
Old 03-01-2011, 02:49 PM   #2
KEJO_NACHO

Default Re: How to farm more efficiently?
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

(title should be "how to GANK more efficiently", right?)