Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2011, 03:56 PM   #1
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline

Default Delay in Dota 2


I recently got into dota 2 beta, and the first thing is the noticed its the annoying 1sec delay which makes the whole game kinda unplayable. I heard a while ago on a GLHF stream that the delay is intentional and its supposed to make wc3 players "get used" to faster steam engine, but its actually 10x worse then wc3. Anyway i know he fixed it by deleting a file from dota2 directory but i don't remember which one. Any help?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 03:58 PM   #2
Tkmi
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,852
Tkmi is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

+1. there's a constant 0.3 or 0.4 delay i doubt its my net though
__________________
I love you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 03:59 PM   #3
Typhox
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Outworld
Posts: 7,088
Typhox is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Sounds too strange to be true.
Check on which server you are playing.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 03:59 PM   #4
Dany-
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 184
Dany- is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I didn't experience any delay so far. I think its your location.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:01 PM   #5
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Maybe you just can't notice it, but its there. Im from Serbia and i always have <50 ping so i doubt its my net
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:01 PM   #6
Imbatr0n
Member
 
Imbatr0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 93
Imbatr0n is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

i hate these threads
bcuz i dont have a key ;(
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:02 PM   #7
Scourged
Member
 
Scourged's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,105
Scourged is online now
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

same, no delay..
__________________
The Best Things in Life yarr Free!


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:03 PM   #8
Sly_theK1ng
Member
 
Sly_theK1ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 3,666
Sly_theK1ng is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

dont play at asia and NA
play only europe games ...
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:03 PM   #9
beeble
Member
 
beeble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Playdota's #1 Newfap!
Posts: 506
beeble is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

There's a thread on the beta forums about it isn't there? Yes there is a delay (not lag related) and I think they're working on it.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:05 PM   #10
pharm
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 10
pharm is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

try changing those cvar values to a higher one:

go to console and type:

rate 30000
cl_updaterate 100
cl_cmdrate 100
cl_interp 0

might help.. or not
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:06 PM   #11
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly_theK1ng View Post
dont play at asia and NA
play only europe games ...
im not retarded jesus...

Quote:
Originally Posted by beeble View Post
There's a thread on the beta forums about it isn't there? Yes there is a delay (not lag related) and I think they're working on it.
where? couldn't find it

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:05 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pharm View Post
try changing those cvar values to a higher one:

go to console and type:

rate 30000
cl_updaterate 100
cl_cmdrate 100
cl_interp 0

might help.. or not
tnx ill try
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:18 PM   #12
Mr. Burns
Member
 
Mr. Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: In my mansion (in Finland)
Posts: 6,426
Blog Entries: 1
Mr. Burns is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I don't have any lag.

And go to dev.dota2.com
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:18 PM   #13
Fatwhale
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 890
Fatwhale is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

There is a little delay (like in Wc3, it's not worse - it actually is better).

If you come from HoN you WILL notice a delay, since unit responses are instant there.

I got used to it in 2 days. (And it is OBVIOUSLY not 0,2seconds - that would be 200ms+your ping)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:21 PM   #14
mercplus
Member
 
mercplus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: India
Posts: 275
mercplus is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly_theK1ng View Post
dont play at asia and NA
play only europe games ...
ermm. You said that because the distance of the dude and the server who asked is large, or general Asia servers are laggy ?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:23 PM   #15
Lochtide
Member
 
Lochtide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Remedy Lane
Posts: 461
Lochtide is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

damn so HoN really is better, no lag in there
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:23 PM   #16
Fatwhale
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 890
Fatwhale is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lochtide View Post
damn so HoN really is better, no lag in there
There is no lag either. It just takes a while till the unit responses (25ms, afaik). That has nothing to do with lag.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:26 PM   #17
Xmarksthegank
Member
 
Xmarksthegank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,841
Xmarksthegank is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Try checking console commands, such things might exist. A lot of those games have wonky default setting for some reason.

And it does depend a bit, or more than a bit on how the networking system has been done.

Response times SC2 vs HoN (HoN = similar to dota with P2P connection programs)


Also, catering for those with +80-100 ms of lag also decreases the quality and integrity of the game itself. THIS ISN'T A HITBOX ISSUE BTW.

Moar of that.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:31 PM   #18
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by pharm View Post
try changing those cvar values to a higher one:

go to console and type:

rate 30000
cl_updaterate 100
cl_cmdrate 100
cl_interp 0

might help.. or not
tried it now, doesntt work

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatwhale View Post
There is a little delay (like in Wc3, it's not worse - it actually is better).

If you come from HoN you WILL notice a delay, since unit responses are instant there.

I got used to it in 2 days. (And it is OBVIOUSLY not 0,2seconds - that would be 200ms+your ping)
It is much worse, unless u play garena pub. For example, i can only dream orbwalking on dota 2. And it is like a 0.5 sec or worse with me having a 50 ping
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:37 PM   #19
ChildLikEmperor
Forum Staff
 
ChildLikEmperor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney, Toronto, New York
Posts: 6,248
Awesome 
ChildLikEmperor is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I get zero lag

Also dont forget the game is in beta, there is a lot of optimisations and improvements to be done
__________________


  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:38 PM   #20
vladhood
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 309
vladhood is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatwhale View Post
There is no lag either. It just takes a while till the unit responses (25ms, afaik). That has nothing to do with lag.
It's 50ms. Used to be 100.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:39 PM   #21
Pablososki14
Member
 
Pablososki14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: between your mom tits
Posts: 790
Pablososki14 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Yes, the delay it's intentiontional. But i haven't heard of anyone fixing it... anyone in the beta help me plz =)
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:46 PM   #22
Fatwhale
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 890
Fatwhale is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aca29 View Post
It is much worse, unless u play garena pub. For example, i can only dream orbwalking on dota 2. And it is like a 0.5 sec or worse with me having a 50 ping
Then it is on your end, honey.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vladhood View Post
It's 50ms. Used to be 100.
Didn't he say something about 50hertz, 25ms or something like that? Meh, I don't really care since it's no big deal at all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:48 PM   #23
AKBu3nY
Member
 
AKBu3nY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 7,073
Blog Entries: 1
AKBu3nY is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

This thread is srsly epic fail. WC3 has a 0.25 second intended delay and they took it over to DotA2.. There isn't any difference between them. If you have 1 second delay then change server..
I didn't experienced any delay (only a few lags due to server problems, but all 10 player lagged) while playing and it seems like I'm not the only one.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 04:51 PM   #24
massl
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
massl is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by vladhood View Post
It's 50ms. Used to be 100.
Zoid changed it recently to 25ms.
I think people complain about the delay because they are not used to the time a unit takes to turn around before moving.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:19 PM   #25
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatwhale View Post
Then it is on your end, honey.



Didn't he say something about 50hertz, 25ms or something like that? Meh, I don't really care since it's no big deal at all.
No its not on my end, "honey". And it is VERY big deal if u're not a noob.

Quote:
Originally Posted by AKBu3nY View Post
This thread is srsly epic fail. WC3 has a 0.25 second intended delay and they took it over to DotA2.. There isn't any difference between them. If you have 1 second delay then change server..
I didn't experienced any delay (only a few lags due to server problems, but all 10 player lagged) while playing and it seems like I'm not the only one.
Ur face is fail

Quote:
Originally Posted by massl View Post
Zoid changed it recently to 25ms.
I think people complain about the delay because they are not used to the time a unit takes to turn around before moving.
EVERYTHING has a delay. Try casting frost nova with cm in both games and then compare. Also i've read the dev forum and i saw a lot of ppl have this issue (i guess the ones that can notice it) even after the reduction (i can only imagine how was back then o.o)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:22 PM   #26
vladhood
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 309
vladhood is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by massl View Post
Zoid changed it recently to 25ms.
I think people complain about the delay because they are not used to the time a unit takes to turn around before moving.
No, he didn't. He changed it from 100 to 50. He even recommends not lowering it to 25 yourself because it could cause animation stuttering problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoid
With this, I'm considering increasing the snapshot frequency to lower the interpolation time to 50ms. This will cause the perceived respond time to lower to around a 25ms average.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoid
50ms is now the the default. I wouldn't recommend lowering it to 25ms as you will certainly get animation stutters and skips if any packet is delayed just a few microseconds.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:27 PM   #27
massl
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 13
massl is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Dota2 Dev
i have 25ms lerp with default config...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:29 PM   #28
Fatwhale
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 890
Fatwhale is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

it is on your end, hawney.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:38 PM   #29
travo16
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 90
travo16 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

It kind of confuses me why they would intentionally slow the game down. I will get used to it either way, but I really wish they would take out the delay.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:41 PM   #30
beeble
Member
 
beeble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Playdota's #1 Newfap!
Posts: 506
beeble is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by AKBu3nY View Post
This thread is srsly epic fail. WC3 has a 0.25 second intended delay and they took it over to DotA2.. There isn't any difference between them. If you have 1 second delay then change server..
I didn't experienced any delay (only a few lags due to server problems, but all 10 player lagged) while playing and it seems like I'm not the only one.

That post is full of misinformation. The delay the game currently have is caused by the source engine being optimized for FPS games and it works with prediction of movement. The game takes "snapshots" of your actions every .5 seconds or so (the frequency varies) and fills the gaps between them. Dota works like an RTS, in which you don't directly control your units, you give them orders. The delay people currently are experiencing is directly dependent on the frequency those "snapshots" are taken - sometimes you give an action but you have to wait .x seconds for the game to capture it and acknowledge it. I guess this is the first RTS game made on source (excluding mods) so they're still working on it. I hope they can optimize it to the point of eliminating the delay so it feels as responsive as HoN.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:48 PM   #31
Cp6uja
Member
 
Cp6uja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 19,043
Blog Entries: 3
Cp6uja is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aca29 View Post
I recently got into dota 2 beta, and the first thing is the noticed its the annoying 1sec delay which makes the whole game kinda unplayable. I heard a while ago on a GLHF stream that the delay is intentional and its supposed to make wc3 players "get used" to faster steam engine, but its actually 10x worse then wc3. Anyway i know he fixed it by deleting a file from dota2 directory but i don't remember which one. Any help?
Don't blame Serbia. Few seconds ago, I tested one DOTA2 game, and I had 60ms delay. I'm on Telekom Srbija internet. I've had the 45ms delay on Counter Strike 1.6 with the same internet.

Its you, man.
__________________

Increase DotA speed for about 10 fps here. Want fast and stable DotA? Go here!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:53 PM   #32
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Who blamed serbia?!?! And who blames lag? I just played a test where i had 38ms. My net is good and i never had any problems with it. I'm talking about unit response delay
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:55 PM   #33
Glac1al
Member
 
Glac1al's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Tohno Mansion
Posts: 14,107
Glac1al is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

fps_max 150
cl_cmdrate 30
cl_interp 0.01
cl_interp_ratio 2
cl_lagcompensation 1
cl_pred_optimize 2
cl_smooth 0
cl_smoothtime 0.01
cl_updaterate 20
rate 80000


I recommend something like this, give it a try. Feel free to modify it, I'm not rly sure if it's effective anyway, but it helps a little . I use even lower interp though.

This one is worth a try too

cl_cmdrate 66
cl_interp 0.0152
cl_interp_ratio 1
cl_lagcompensation 1
cl_pred_optimize 2
cl_smooth 0
cl_smoothtime 0.01
cl_updaterate 66
rate 60000
__________________

  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 05:59 PM   #34
vladhood
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 309
vladhood is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

All of those commands are automatically altered when you connect to a Dota 2 server.

Only
cl_interp_ratio
cl_lagcompensation
cl_pred_optimize
are able to be changed and stay changed after you've connected.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 06:01 PM   #35
Aca29
Member
 
Aca29's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Serbia
Posts: 1,175
Aca29 is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glac1al View Post
fps_max 150
cl_cmdrate 30
cl_interp 0.01
cl_interp_ratio 2
cl_lagcompensation 1
cl_pred_optimize 2
cl_smooth 0
cl_smoothtime 0.01
cl_updaterate 20
rate 80000


I recommend something like this, give it a try. Feel free to modify it, I'm not rly sure if it's effective anyway, but it helps a little . I use even lower interp though.

This one is worth a try too

cl_cmdrate 66
cl_interp 0.0152
cl_interp_ratio 1
cl_lagcompensation 1
cl_pred_optimize 2
cl_smooth 0
cl_smoothtime 0.01
cl_updaterate 66
rate 60000
Yeah i already have a autoexec.cfg file with it. dota2 beta> dota> cfg, this is the right folder for it right?

---------- Post added at 08:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by vladhood View Post
All of those commands are automatically altered when you connect to a Dota 2 server.

Only
cl_interp_ratio
cl_lagcompensation
cl_pred_optimize
are able to be changed and stay changed after you've connected.
oh, so which ones are optimal for those?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sets View Post
Because nobody finds it cool to play a diaper wearing grandpa on a pony
Quote:
Originally Posted by bloodchow View Post
black king bar - turns a hero into african
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 11:33 PM   #36
Dota2Panda
Member
 
Dota2Panda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3,130
Dota2Panda is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Did you play HoN?

HoN players can easily notice the slower response times in Dota 2.
__________________
We want Pandas in Dota 2!



This Panda is a member of the Philippine Dota 2 community.
Join us on Facebook - Dota 2 Philippines!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2011, 11:38 PM   #37
Captain Planet
Member
 
Captain Planet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Frieza Planet 419, because nobody ever goes to Frieza Planet 419
Posts: 19,433
Blog Entries: 6
Suggestion Award 
Captain Planet is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

I've just learnt to put up with it. It should improve once the game is more optimised.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 12:19 AM   #38
SugaSutA
Member
 
SugaSutA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hotass red dot
Posts: 10,536
Blog Entries: 5
SugaSutA is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Problem: Location.

China players tell me there isn't lag, my cousin(lives in China, Shanghai) tells me it's LAGLESS, while I lag like a retard here with a constant 50 ms. Very playable is 30ms below.

I obviously have a better system as compared to him, but the server(s) are probably in China somewhere lol.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackHoleee
In life, the guy who plays fair gets kicked in the balls
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 12:19 AM   #39
findus
Member
 
findus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: China
Posts: 1,572
findus is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by beeble View Post
That post is full of misinformation. The delay the game currently have is caused by the source engine being optimized for FPS games and it works with prediction of movement. The game takes "snapshots" of your actions every .5 seconds or so (the frequency varies) and fills the gaps between them. Dota works like an RTS, in which you don't directly control your units, you give them orders. The delay people currently are experiencing is directly dependent on the frequency those "snapshots" are taken - sometimes you give an action but you have to wait .x seconds for the game to capture it and acknowledge it. I guess this is the first RTS game made on source (excluding mods) so they're still working on it. I hope they can optimize it to the point of eliminating the delay so it feels as responsive as HoN.
To be frank, if they don't do this I will consider it an intentionally bugged game.

I'm used to 8ms-15ms, by god this better be the same in Dota 2.
__________________
Doom is back! Doom is back!!! RUNNNNNNNN!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 12:21 AM   #40
findus
Member
 
findus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: China
Posts: 1,572
findus is offline
Default Re: Delay in Dota 2
Did you find this post helpful? Yes | No

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugaSutA View Post
Problem: Location.

China players tell me there isn't lag, my cousin(lives in China, Shanghai) tells me it's LAGLESS, while I lag like a retard here with a constant 50 ms. Very playable is 30ms below.

I obviously have a better system as compared to him, but the server(s) are probably in China somewhere lol.
Ninja-ed me - I'm in Shanghai!

I hope the servers are updated sufficiently with traffic once millions start playing in China.
__________________
Doom is back! Doom is back!!! RUNNNNNNNN!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply
  Defense of the Ancients DotA Chat


Forum Jump

Thread Tools