Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Old 10-05-2009, 01:00 AM   #1
Odin

Default Items for Ezalor?

I recently started playing Ezalor, and found that I greatly enjoy playing the support.

However, I'm unsure what items to get on him. So far, I've gone with a Null Talisman (occasionally two), Boots of Travel, then either going for a bit of armor or a hood, depending on the enemy team. After that, I'll start building toward Euls, Guinsoo's, or Orchids, depending on how quickly I'm amassing gold (although the game usually ends before I can finish any of those).

How can I refine this?
Old 10-05-2009, 01:25 AM   #2
Val

Guide Writing Award 
Default Re: Items for Ezalor?

A few things to keep in mind.

-Do not take away farm from your carry. Ezalor can easily farm waves and neuts, so it's tempting. Don't do it. I often leave illuminate at low levels for a good long time to encourage using it for some damage and faster pushing, but not for insta-gold.

-Mek. Get one. After BoT, it's the clearest item you should be getting. Ezalor is as pure as pure support gets. The point of travels is to save people and put them places they can farm easily better. Mek lets you do the first part better.

-Wards. Get all the wards that are needed. As a supporter that can easily make 200 gold, you should be buying sentry and observer wards, dust and gems as needed. You often get to such silly gold levels that you can even get consumeables for your allies.

-Do not take away farm from your carry.
Old 10-05-2009, 03:53 AM   #3
EternityPala

Quote:
Originally Posted by Odin View Post
I recently started playing Ezalor, and found that I greatly enjoy playing the support.