Developer's Blog
Register Low Fi Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-13-2012, 01:16 PM   #1
osama3333
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
osama3333 is offline

Exclamation Dota2 Screen resolution


Hello Guys,
i just installed Dota2 and start playing but i found that the game not sull screen screen i am on Laptop Resolutions 1366x768
but when i go to game setting i dont find my resolution there so any help about how to make it full screen ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:19 PM   #2
Noxonius
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In the nether reaches
Posts: 3,698
Blog Entries: 15
Noxonius is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

There is an option wether it's fullscreen or window. If you mean that the resolution gives you those black lines on the sides, then I have no idea.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:21 PM   #3
osama3333
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
osama3333 is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Yeah it give to black lines at the 2 sides and i dont know why :S
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:21 PM   #4
Manlybug
Member
 
Manlybug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: _________ส็็็็็็็็็็็็
Posts: 1,430
Manlybug is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

There is an option that makes a game full screen, which is on by default.

Also there is your resolution on the list. So it should be ok.

Maybe you could search dev.dota2.com
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:22 PM   #5
Noxonius
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In the nether reaches
Posts: 3,698
Blog Entries: 15
Noxonius is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by osama3333 View Post
Yeah it give to black lines at the 2 sides and i dont know why :S
Then you should try and put the laptop resolution and the game resolution to same numbers. If you cant find the numbers then there is no way to make the lines off.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:22 PM   #6
osama3333
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
osama3333 is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

But i cant find my resolution 1366x768 on the list !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:24 PM   #7
osama3333
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
osama3333 is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Ok i will try to set the game and resolution to the same number , anyway thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:25 PM   #8
Ryux
Member
 
Ryux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 787
Ryux is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Choose every resolution until you find the one that works.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:47 PM   #9
Manlybug
Member
 
Manlybug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: _________ส็็็็็็็็็็็็
Posts: 1,430
Manlybug is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

There should be every resolution on the list, its Source Engine.

If not report it, thats what beta is for. Do your contribution.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:48 PM   #10
Deathsend
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Deathsend is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Pick window bordeless line something in options and it should use the resolution you use.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:56 PM   #11
godsthunderball
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
godsthunderball is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Change Aspect Ratio from 4:3 to 16:9 =]
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 01:58 PM   #12
Noxonius
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In the nether reaches
Posts: 3,698
Blog Entries: 15
Noxonius is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by godsthunderball View Post
Change Aspect Ratio from 4:3 to 16:9 =]
I've tried it myself and it doesn't work.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 02:10 PM   #13
AmtsboteHannes
Member
 
AmtsboteHannes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Swabia, Germany
Posts: 1,075
AmtsboteHannes is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution


Definitely on the list for me, make sure to select the aspect ratio first, I think the resolution list is filtered accordingly. Hope this helps.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 02:49 PM   #14
osama3333
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 4
osama3333 is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Thanks AmtsboteHannes it worked
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 02:52 PM   #15
atalaykro
Member
 
atalaykro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 338
atalaykro is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

1366x768 Lol it is your pc outdated?
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 05:25 PM   #16
StraY_WolF
Member
 
StraY_WolF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Under the stars
Posts: 3,965
StraY_WolF is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by atalaykro View Post
1366x768 Lol it is your pc outdated?
Or just very new? Not sure stupid or...
Oh wait, I'm sure you're stupid.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 05:26 PM   #17
Ari~
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ؟ ؟ ؟
Posts: 6,357
Ari~ is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by atalaykro View Post
1366x768 Lol it is your pc outdated?
you do know that 1366x768 is being used a lot now right?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 06:00 PM   #18
halfash
Member
 
halfash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: ursa swarm
Posts: 696
halfash is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

OMG OP A TERRORIST!
__________________



For anyone who wants a beta key, please grab it here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 07:08 PM   #19
Sly_theK1ng
Member
 
Sly_theK1ng's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 3,702
Sly_theK1ng is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by osama3333 View Post
But i cant find my resolution 1366x768 on the list !!
-.-
u won't find that kind of resolution in any game
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 07:11 PM   #20
Koutsiog
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,668
Blog Entries: 1
Koutsiog is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

change your aspect ratio and you will find it
My laptop has the same res and it's in there
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2012, 07:21 PM   #21
Noxonius
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In the nether reaches
Posts: 3,698
Blog Entries: 15
Noxonius is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Why is it so big of a problem anyway?
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 03:36 PM   #22
EternalFear-
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
EternalFear- is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmtsboteHannes View Post

Definitely on the list for me, make sure to select the aspect ratio first, I think the resolution list is filtered accordingly. Hope this helps.
How to go there ? ;/ I cant find video setting anywhere ;/
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 04:13 PM   #23
ZeLover
Member
 
ZeLover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,901
ZeLover is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sly_theK1ng View Post
-.-
u won't find that kind of resolution in any game
DAFUQ? I found that resoultion in EVERY SINGLE FUCKING game I played these last 2 months..

OT: Go to library, dright click on dota2 and then on game settings type this "w 1366 h 768" It will force the game to run in the given resolution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 04:17 PM   #24
Noxonius
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: In the nether reaches
Posts: 3,698
Blog Entries: 15
Noxonius is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by EternalFear- View Post
How to go there ? ;/ I cant find video setting anywhere ;/
There is a button with a gear icon on it on the top left corner of the main menu.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 05:45 PM   #25
EternalFear-
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
EternalFear- is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeLover View Post
DAFUQ? I found that resoultion in EVERY SINGLE FUCKING game I played these last 2 months..

OT: Go to library, dright click on dota2 and then on game settings type this "w 1366 h 768" It will force the game to run in the given resolution.
10x a lot
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 05:49 PM   #26
polpolito
Member
 
polpolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bellevue, Washington
Posts: 55
polpolito is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
1366x768 Lol it is your pc outdated?
Dumb cunt
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 04:34 AM   #27
Terrawind
Member
 
Terrawind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,445
Terrawind is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by osama3333 View Post
Yeah it give to black lines at the 2 sides and i dont know why :S
Is common in laptops, that's why I use desktops.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2012, 08:19 AM   #28
jesusatan
Member
 
jesusatan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 3,048
Blog Entries: 1
jesusatan is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrawind View Post
Is common in laptops, that's why I use desktops.
You are talking bullshit, sir. It's common for every user who doesn't know what he is doing, no matter if he uses PC or a notebook.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 10:17 AM   #29
hardcorex2011
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
hardcorex2011 is offline
Default Re: Dota2 Screen resolution

Thanks it sure works! haha=)
  Reply With Quote
Reply
  Defense of the Ancients DotA Chat


Forum Jump

Thread Tools